If a user does not login for a period of over 100 days, their access to PEXA will be suspended. Note that this is not a permanent suspension and Subscriber Managers can reactivate access via the 'Manage Users' section on the PEXA platform. To find out how to manage users, follow our guide on Community.
It’s important that only users who need to utilise PEXA have access to the platform. If an employee has left your organisation, access to their PEXA account should be removed to prevent unwarranted access to the PEXA System.
Rule 7.3 of theModel Participation Rules requires that Subscribers keep user profiles up-to-date. In addition, paragraph 4.5.2 ofPEXA's Security Policy requires Subscribers to perform regular checks of their User profiles and, where applicable, remove inactive User profiles.
Your organisation’s PEXA Subscriber Manager(s) can remove, suspend or reactivate users. It's important to note that Subscriber Managers do not need a Digital Certificate to reactivate a suspended user.
No, the PEXA Subscriber Manager(s) from your organisation is able to remove, suspend and reactivate users and does not need to call PEXA Support to complete any of these tasks. It's important to note that Subscriber Managers do not need a Digital Certificate to reactivate a suspended user.
If an employee leaves your business, you should check that their PEXA user profile has been removed and terminate their Digital Certificate (note: you’ll need to contact PEXA directly for Digital Certificate termination).
Have a question regarding inactive users? Reply to this post and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.