This program will give you an introduction to PEXA, how it works and how it can help you transform your business processes.
Here you’ll find more than 230 help articles and videos to assist you.
Keep up to date with the latest PEXA product releases, and read up on the property blog.
If you need to withdraw from or abandon a Workspace for any reason, you can do so easily with PEXA. On this page, you’ll learn how to withdraw from a Workspace.
For instance, you may wish to withdraw from a Workspace that was created in error, or the transaction has moved to the paper world outside of PEXA.
We have recently discovered that further to point 4, if we are not the last/only participant in the workspace then after we withdraw the workspace data is no longer able to be viewed at all. It does not show up in our abandoned folder, and no results are retrieved when it is searched by different descriptors. It has essentially just disappeared. It would be great if the workspaces would display in our abandoned folder regardless of whether or not we were the last to withdraw.
@settlements Hi Tash, thanks for your feedback on this - I've passed it on to the team, and we'll get back to you shortly.
We've tied two actions into the Withdraw from Workspace button. Clicking the button while other participants are still in the workspace will result in you leaving the workspace. As you are no longer a participant, you can no longer access the workspace or see it in your various dashboards. If, however, you are the last participant to withdraw from the workspace, rather then removing you from the workspace, PEXA will set the workspace status to Abandoned. This is to ensure every workspace has at least one participant linked to it, so it can be accessed. Otherwise all users would be locked out of the workspace.
We don't currently offer the option to abandon a workspace with more than one participant in it, as this action would effectively shut the workspace down without the other participant(s) necessarily agreeing. But I can see why you may want to keep track of abandoned workspaces even if you weren't the last to withdraw.
We'll investigate what we can do to enhance PEXA in this area. In the meantime, the only thing I can suggest is to wait until you're the last participant in the workspace before withdrawing. I realise this workaround is less than ideal though. Sorry.
Product Owner, Practitioner Services, PEXA
I have two workspaces that were opened to complete PEXA transfers which were used to lodge priority notices during the matter, but then were not used for the transfers as the matters proceeded on paper.
As the status of the priority notices is 'complete' I appear to be unable to withdraw from the workspaces or abandon the workspaces and they still show up in my dashboard as ongoing matters.
How can I remove these from my dashboard (as completed priority notice matters)?