on 03-01-2017 05:06 PM
We have noticed that it is possible to add settlement to a workspace after ticking "No" settlement required at workspace creation, however, it is not possible to remove settlement from a workspace after it has been created. Rather than having to abandon the workspace and start over, is there any possibility of this functionality being added in the future?
on 09-01-2017 09:43 AM
Great note. I'm checking with our product team now on this. We have seen the requirement to remove financial settlement from a workspace in the past. I agree, we'd like to avoid having to abandon a workspace and re-enter your details again.
I'll post an update once I find out some more details. Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback.
on 16-04-2018 10:40 AM
Thanks for your follow-up.
If financial settlement has been added in error to a workspace that doesn't require it, you can remove settlement. From the Financial settlement screen, you can remove settlement.
Note: This function can only be performed in a workspace where no documents and financial line items exist.
So essentially, it caters for the scenario whereby financial settlement has been added to a workspace in error and hence can be removed before too much work has been performed in the workspace.
Depending on your scenario, this may or may not be what you are looking for?