26-03-2021 11:20 AM - edited 26-03-2021 12:24 PM
In the days and hours leading up to settlement, it’s common for settlement times to be updated. If you’ve already accepted the original settlements, re-accepting these can be time-consuming and needlessly put settlements at risk.
To streamline the re-acceptance process and reduce disruptions, in our January Release 13.0.0 & R13.0.1, we introduced a new feature that remembers your previous acceptance where only the settlement time has changed. Meaning that if you already accepted the original settlement date and time, you won't need to go back into the Workspace to accept the amended settlement time. (If you hadn't previously accepted the settlement date and time, your status will remain 'Pending'.)
You'll still be notified of any changes to the settlement date or time, regardless of your acceptance.
We understand that one size does not fit all, so we’ve built a switch that allows you to turn this feature off. However, we strongly encourage you to make the most of the benefits this feature will deliver to your organisation.
This feature’s switch can be found by navigating to Administrator Tools > Manage Subscriber Details then scrolling down to the Financial Settlement section.
Please reach out to your Practitioner Specialist if you have any queries about these changes.